(011) 45666222

+91 9899944431

Know Your Spine

As per human anatomy, the vertebral column commonly known as the back bone or the spine usually consists of 24 articulating vertebrae, and nine fused vertebrae in the sacrum and the coccyx.
There are normally 33 vertebrae in humans, and are grouped under the names cervical (7 vertebrae), thoracic (12 vertebrae) and lumbar (5 vertebrae) that are articulating and according to the regions they occupy and 9 fused vertebrae.